top of page
Buscar

Live

Actualizado: 13 ago 2021

By Prim Skoosangchaya


Above the roof

Under the Sun

I just live

I take what I need

Without any greed.


________________________________

About the Poem: I wrote Live in my room at my house in Bangkok. I usually look out my window every morning to observe nature before getting started with work. There are various species of bird in our area (yes, even in such a big city!), and they have their regular places to 'hang out' around my place.


One morning I looked out of my window and saw a bird standing in the Sun on the aerial of my neighbour’s house. The bird looked content, as if nothing was going wrong in the world. Watching the bird was calming to me. With that calmness came the simple words I am learning to live by as a creative, a student, a family member, a friend and a human being.


That was where the inspiration came, and I went to write down the poem without revision—'Live' really is a 'living' experience 😊

5 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page